Chartwell's Best Practices Awards 2024

Excellence in Customer Transformational Leadership

About the Award

Transitioning to the new energy ecosystem demands more from utilities and their leadership teams than ever before. Successfully engaging, supporting, and leading customers to this new ecosystem requires utilities to embrace customers’ increasing expectations of a seamlessly personalized experience to achieve and sustain loyalty and growth.

Chartwell’s new award for Excellence in Customer Transformational Leadership recognizes a North American utility that has undertaken groundbreaking efforts to lead its customers and stakeholders toward the clean energy future, as well as the individuals in executive leadership positions who are driving those initiatives.

The inaugural award will be presented at a ceremony during Chartwell’s 27th annual EMACS – The Customer Experience Conference, set for Oct. 8-11, 2024, at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in San Antonio, Texas.

We look forward to reading about all the innovative efforts your utility is undertaking to support your customers at this critical time in our industry.

  • As this award is the highest Chartwell honor, there will only be one award presented in this category each year.
  • Since we know a transformational effort takes a village, we request that the sponsoring executive from your utility accept the award on behalf of the utility team’s effort.
  • The award entry window has closed. The winning utility will be notified in late June 2024.

How To Enter

The award entry window has closed.

Entries are limited to two per utility. Some or all of the effort should have been undertaken between January 2023 and May 2024.

The entry should be submitted via email by utility leadership or with their involvement.

Submissions require a short summary along with a detailed project description (1,800 words maximum in PDF or Word format) that includes the following:

    • A history of the project/program or effort.
    • Details about the effort including significant dates, major participants and target audience. (Note: Some or all of the effort should have been undertaken between January 2023 and May 2024.)
    • The goals and results of the project/program or effort, including how results were measured.
    • The facts and features making the project innovative and unique.
    • How the project meets the criteria for the respective award, as outlined above.
    • The reason it should win the Excellence in Customer Transformational Leadership Award.

You may upload supporting components along with the submission form, such as print or digital advertisements, video/audio files, social media posts and photographs.

Award entries will become the property of Chartwell Inc. and may be displayed or distributed during EMACS or for Chartwell members on Chartwell’s websites.

The award winner will be announced during the EMACS Awards Ceremony and will be recognized in subsequent presentations as well as featured articles in Chartwell’s Insight Center. Images and videos of the winner may be used in Chartwell promotional material.

Click here to submit your entry via email.